Lite Excel Binaries

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  6 reviews
Downloads: 20609
Released: Dec 5, 2010
Updated: Dec 10, 2010 by abubkr
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Lite Excel Binaries
application, 53K, uploaded Dec 5, 2010 - 9593 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Example Writing image to Excel
example, 779K, uploaded Dec 5, 2010 - 1313 downloads
Example Writing Data to Excel
example, 34K, uploaded Dec 5, 2010 - 3593 downloads
Example Reading Excel File
example, 22K, uploaded Dec 9, 2010 - 3228 downloads
Source Code Library Source
source code, 137K, uploaded Dec 10, 2010 - 2882 downloads

Release Notes

"Lite Excel Binaries" contains two required Silverlight DLLs

Following samples require reference of the "Excel Lite Binaries" ,
"Writing Image to Excel" is an example silverlight application for writing silverlight image to excel
"Writing Data to Excel" is example application of how to write/export silverlight data to an excel file using Excel Lite
"Reading Excel file" is sample application demonstrating excel reading with ExcelLite

Reviews for this release

     
Hi.. Very useful post I just want some font customization like bold size, text
by satyakishore on Apr 23, 2013 at 12:35 PM
     
Salaam, it's nice work ! Expecially it works without OOB. there is one issue, when I import excel file containing chinese characters using the example project you provided, it displays garbled characters in the textbox. I don't know what causes this.
by ibrahimsteed on Aug 9, 2012 at 7:38 AM
     
Hi, Nice Binaries. Its make work easy, But its not working XLSX version i.e. Excel 2007/2010 format, when we can except the updated release. but i need it my project.
by baskarg83 on Feb 8, 2012 at 4:52 AM
     
It's fantastic ! In a few minutes, a was able to export my DataGrid to Excel, in browser mode ! Of course, it's just the beginning but it just would be perfect if it was possible to : - provide cell styling (colors, font, weight, ...) - merge cells - ... Thierry
by thierry38090 on Mar 1, 2011 at 2:43 PM
     
Nice work man ! I have seen your sample application to export datagrid to excel. Really a gr8 work. I have only one question for you :) when can we expect XLSX version i.e. Excel 2007/2010 format ?
by hiteshagja on Feb 26, 2011 at 6:03 AM
     
The dll's worked great. Worked perfectly.
by clsewall on Feb 14, 2011 at 7:28 PM